South Korean Culture

References

The primary author of this profile was Nina Evason (2016).

 

  • Advameg. (n.d.). South Korea. Retrieved from http://www.everyculture.com/Ja-Ma/South-Korea.html.
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics. (2017). Census 2016, Country of Birth of Person by Sex (SA2+) [Data set]. http://stat.data.abs.gov.au/Index.aspx?DataSetCode=ABS_C16_T06_SA.
  • Central Intelligence Agency. (2017). The World Factbook: South Korea. Retrieved from https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/ks.html.
  • COMMISCEO Global. (2016). South Korea Guide. Retrieved from http://www.commisceo-global.com/country-guides/south-korea-guide.
  • Culture Crossing Guide. (2014). South Korea. Retrieved from http://guide.culturecrossing.net/basics_business_student_details.php?Id=7&CID=110.
  • Department of Home Affairs. (2019). South Korea-born: Community Information Summary. Retrieved from https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/mca/files/2016-cis-south-korea.PDF
  • Dresser, N. (1996). Multicultural Manners. New York: Wiley & Sons.
  • Geert Hofstede. (2016). South Korea. Retrieved from http://geert-hofstede.com/south-korea.html.
  • Yang Sun Geun, Y. S. (2002). Chaemyoun-Saving (Face Saving) due to Korean Job Loss: Listening to Men's Voices'. Journal of Comparative Family Studies, 33, 73-95.
  • Global Affairs Canada. (2014). Cultural Information - South Korea. Retrieved from http://www.intercultures.ca/cil-cai/ci-ic-eng.asp?iso=kr#cn-1.
  • Ha, J. S., & Park, J. (2011). An Investigation Of Korean Youth Subculture Styles Of The 2000s. International Review Of Social Sciences And Humanities, 1(2), 1-16.
  • Investopedia. (n.d.). Chaebol Structure. Retrieved from http://www.investopedia.com/terms/c/chaebol-structure.asp.
  • Khalidi, S., McIlroy, F., & Neumayer, H. (2012). The Cultural Dictionary and Directory. Canberra: Migrant and Refugee Settlement Services of the ACT Inc.
  • Kim, S. N. (2008). Divorce In Contemporary Korea: Individualization, Intimacy And Gender. The Centre For Women's Studies.
  • Kocken, M. (2014). Insider Perspective: Seven Reasons Why Korea Has the Worst Productivity in the OECD. Retrieved from http://www.businesskorea.co.kr/english/oped/opinions/3698-insider-perspective-seven-reasons-why-korea-has-worst-productivity-oecd.
  • Learn Korean Language. (2007). Korean Culture. Retrieved from http://www.learnkoreanlanguage.com/Korean-Culture.html.
  • Lewis, R. D. (2006). When Cultures Collide. Boston: Nicholas Brealey International.
  • Museum Victoria Australia. (n.d.). History of immigration from South Korea. Retrieved from https://museumsvictoria.com.au/origins/history.aspx?pid=34&cat=NONE&cid=0.
  • Rough Guides. (n.d.). South Korea // Culture and Etiquette. Retrieved from http://www.roughguides.com/destinations/asia/south-korea/culture-etiquette/.
  • Sorenson, C. W. (2016). The Value and Meaning of the Korean Family. Retrieved from http://asiasociety.org/education/value-and-meaning-korean-family.
  • Transparency International. (2018). Corruption Perceptions Index 2017. Retrieved from https://www.transparency.org/news/feature/corruption_perceptions_index_2017
  • UKTI. (n.d.). Doing Business in South Korea. Retrieved from http://www.southkorea.doingbusinessguide.co.uk/the-guide/south-korean-culture/.
  • United Kingdom Government. (2006). A Guide to Names and Naming Practices. Retrieved from https://www.fbiic.gov/public/2008/nov/Naming_practice_guide_UK_2006.pdf.
Incluude

Be the champion for inclusion in your workplace with exceptional tools and resources.

Inclusion Program

Inclusion logo

Join over 450 organisations already creating a better workplace

Find out more
Download this Cultural Profile

Too busy to read it right now?

You can download this cultural profile in an easy-to-read PDF format that can be printed out and accessed at any time.