Kenyan Culture

References

The primary author of this profile was Chara Scroope (2018).

 

  • Advameg. (2016). Kenya. Retrieved from http://www.everyculture.com/Ja-Ma/Kenya.html.
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics. (2017). Census 2016, Country of Birth of Person by Sex (SA2+) [Data set]. http://stat.data.abs.gov.au/Index.aspx?DataSetCode=ABS_C16_T06_SA
  • Australian Trade and Investment Commission. (2017). Doing Business - Kenya. Retrieved from https://www.austrade.gov.au/Australian/Export/Export-markets/Countries/Kenya/Doing-business.
  • Barsby, J. (2017). Culture Smart! - Kenya. London: Kuperard.
  • Central Intelligence Agency. (2017). The World Factbook: Kenya. Retrieved from https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/ke.html.
  • Culture Crossing Guide. (2014). Kenya. Retrieved from http://guide.culturecrossing.net/basics_business_student.php?id=107.
  • Department of Home Affairs. (2019). Kenya-born: Community Information Summary. Retrieved from https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/mca/files/2016-cis-kenya.PDF
  • Expat Arrivals. (2017). Culture Shock in Kenya. Retrieved from http://www.expatarrivals.com/kenya/culture-shock-in-kenya.
  • Getui, M. N. (2009). Culture, Religion and Identity. In K. Njogu (Ed.), Culture, Performance and Identity: Paths of Communication in Kenya (pp. 118-130). Oxford: African Books Collective.
  • Global Affairs Canada. (2014). Cultural Information - Kenya. Retrieved from https://www.international.gc.ca/cil-cai/country_insights-apercus_pays/ci-ic_ke.aspx?lang=eng.
  • Hofstede Insights. (2017). Kenya. Retrieved from https://www.hofstede-insights.com/country/kenya/.
  • Khalidi, S., McIlroy, F., & Neumayer, H. (2012). The Cultural Dictionary and Directory. Canberra: Migrant and Refugee Settlement Services of the ACT Inc.
  • Lisa, A. (2011). Muslim Religion in Kenya. Retrieved from https://classroom.synonym.com/muslim-religion-in-kenya-12087461.html.
  • Livingstone, E. A. (2013). Christianity in Kenya. In The Concise Oxford Dictionary of the Christian Church. Oxford: Oxford University Press.
  • Minority Rights Group International. (2017). Kenya. Retrieved from http://minorityrights.org/country/kenya/.
  • Museum Victoria Australia. (n.d.). History of immigration from Kenya. Retrieved from https://museumsvictoria.com.au/origins/history.aspx?pid=223&cat=NONE&cid=0.
  • ProQuest. (2017). Culture Gram: Kenya. Michigan: ProQuest.
  • Transparency International. (2017). Corruption Perceptions Index 2016. Retrieved from http://www.transparency.org/news/feature/corruption_perceptions_index_2016.
  • United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees [UNHCR]. (2018). Refugees and Asylum Seeker in Kenya. Retrieved from http://www.unhcr.org/ke/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2018/02/KENYA-Statistics-Package-January-2018.pdf
  • Wara, C. (2014). The Naming System in Kenya. Retrieved from http://keemlit.blogspot.com.au/2014/09/the-naming-system-in-kenya.html.
Incluude

Be the champion for inclusion in your workplace with exceptional tools and resources.

Inclusion Program

Inclusion logo

Join over 450 organisations already creating a better workplace

Find out more
Download this Cultural Profile

Too busy to read it right now?

You can download this cultural profile in an easy-to-read PDF format that can be printed out and accessed at any time.