Iranian Culture

References

The primary author of this profile was Nina Evason (2016).

 

  • Advameg. (n.d.). Iran. Retrieved from http://www.everyculture.com/Ge-It/Iran.html.
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics. (2017). Census 2016, Country of Birth of Person by Sex (SA2+) [Data set]. http://stat.data.abs.gov.au/Index.aspx?DataSetCode=ABS_C16_T06_SA.
  • Bureau of , Human Rights, and Labor. (2005). Iran: International Religious Freedom Report. Washington: U.S. Department of State. Retrieved from http://www.state.gov/j/drl/rls/irf/2005/51599.htm.
  • Central Intelligence Agency. (2017). The World Factbook: Iran. Retrieved from https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/ir.html.
  • COMMISCEO Global. (2016). Iran Guide. Retrieved from http://www.commisceo-global.com/country-guides/iran-guide.
  • Communicaid. (2016). Country: Iran. Retrieved from https://www.communicaid.com/country/iran/.
  • DaBell, B. (2013). Iran Minorities 1: Diverse Religions. Retrieved from http://iranprimer.usip.org/blog/2013/sep/03/iran-minorities-1-diverse-religions.
  • Department of Home Affairs. (2019). Iran-born: Community Information Summary. Retrieved from https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/mca/files/2016-cis-iran.PDF
  • Dresser, N. (1996). Multicultural Manners. New York: Wiley & Sons.
  • Geert Hofstede. (2016). Iran. Retrieved from https://geert-hofstede.com/iran.html.
  • Global Affairs Canada. (2014). Cultural Information - Iran. Retrieved from https://www.international.gc.ca/cil-cai/country_insights-apercus_pays/ci-ic_ir.aspx?lang=eng#cn-16.
  • Global Security. (2011). Iranian Religions Groups. Retrieved from http://www.globalsecurity.org/military/world/iran/religion.htm.
  • Hazari, S. (2015). What does school education look like in Iran?. Retrieved from https://www.britishcouncil.org/voices-magazine/what-does-school-education-look-iran.
  • Iran Chamber Society. (2001). The Iranian Educational System. Retrieved from http://www.iranchamber.com/education/articles/educational_system.php.
  • Iran Data Portal. (2012). Iran at a Glance. Retrieved from http://irandataportal.syr.edu/iran-at-a-glance.
  • Jahangir, M. (2012). Understanding Iranian culture of Taarof. Retrieved from http://dreamofiran.com/understanding-iranian-culture-of-taarof/.
  • Lewis, R. D. (2006). When Cultures Collide. Boston: Nicholas Brealey International.
  • Mets, H. C. (1987). Iran: A Country Study. Washington: Library of Congress. Retrieved from http://countrystudies.us/iran/.
  • Museum Victoria Australia. (n.d.). History of immigration from Iran. Retrieved from https://museumsvictoria.com.au/origins/history.aspx?pid=28&cat=NONE&cid=0
  • Nation Master. (2014). Iran Education Stats. Retrieved from http://www.nationmaster.com/country-info/profiles/Iran/Education.
  • Nation Master. (2014). Iran Religion Stats. Retrieved from http://www.nationmaster.com/country-info/profiles/Iran/Religion.
  • National Spiritual Assembly of the Baha’is of Australia. (2010). FAQs: Facts and Figures. Retrieved from https://www.bahai.org.au/Discover/FAQs/FactsandFigures.aspx.
  • Pew Research Centre. (2013). Global public opinion of Iran remains decidedly negative. Retrieved from http://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2013/09/23/global-public-opinion-of-iran-remains-decidedly-negative/
  • Poushter, J. (2013). Global public opinion of Irn remains decidedly negative. Retrieved from http://www.pewresearch.org/fact-tank/2013/09/23/global-public-opinion-of-iran-remains-decidedly-negative/.
  • Sahraei, F. (2012). Iranian university bans on women causes consternation. Retrieved from http://www.bbc.com/news/world-middle-east-19665615.
  • Statistical Center of Iran. (2011). National Population and Housing Census. Retrieved from http://irandataportal.syr.edu/wp-content/uploads/2011_iran_census_national-population-and-housing-census.pdf.
  • Tezcur, G. Azadarmaki, T. & Bahar, M. (2006). Religious Participation among Muslims: Iranian Exceptionalism. Critique: Critical Middle Eastern Studies, 15(3), 217-232.
  • The Economist. (2003). A secular democracy-in-waiting. Retrieved from http://www.economist.com/node/1522124.
  • Transparency International. (2018). Corruption Perceptions Index 2017. Retrieved from https://www.transparency.org/news/feature/corruption_perceptions_index_2017
  • United Kingdom Government. (2006). A Guide to Names and Naming Practices. Retrieved from https://www.fbiic.gov/public/2008/nov/Naming_practice_guide_UK_2006.pdf.
  • United States Institute of Peace. (2013). Iran Minorities 2: Ethnic Diversity. Retrieved from http://iranprimer.usip.org/blog/2013/sep/03/iran-minorities-2--diversity.

Want this profile as a PDF?

Get a downloadable, printable version that you can read later.

BUY NOW

Be the champion for inclusion in your workplace with exceptional tools and resources

Sign up for free