Indonesian Culture

References

The primary author of this profile was Nina Evason (2016).

 

  • Alterity. (2009). Indonesian etiquette: Do’s and Don’ts in Indonesia. Retrieved from http://al-terity.blogspot.com.au/2009/08/indonesian-etiquette.html.
  • Advameg. (n.d.). Indonesia. Retrieved from http://www.everyculture.com/Ge-It/Indonesia.html.
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics. (2017). Census 2016, Country of Birth of Person by Sex (SA2+) [Data set]. http://stat.data.abs.gov.au/Index.aspx?DataSetCode=ABS_C16_T06_SA.
  • Central Intelligence Agency. (2017). The World Factbook: Indonesia. Retrieved from https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/id.html.
  • Department of Home Affairs. (2019). Indonesia-born: Community Information Summary. Retrieved from https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/mca/files/2016-cis-indonesia.PDF
  • Dissa. (2010). Values and Attitudes. Retrieved from http://theindonesianway.blogspot.com.au/2010/11/values-and-attitudes.html.
  • Dresser, N. (1996). Multicultural Manners. New York: Wiley & Sons.
  • Geert Hofstede. (2016). Indonesia. Retrieved from http://geert-hofstede.com/indonesia.html.
  • Hainsch, C. (2013). Understanding Indonesian Business Culture. Retrieved from http://www.indosight.com/blog/understanding-indonesian-business-culture/.
  • Indonesia-Investments. (n.d.). Indonesian Business Culture. Retrieved from http://www.indonesia-investments.com/business/working-living/indonesian-business-culture/item411.
  • Junk Yard. (2014). How to Address Names in Indonesia. Retrieved from https://vnyx.wordpress.com/2014/07/24/how-to-address-names-in-indonesia/ 
  • Lewis, R. D. (2006). When Cultures Collide. Boston: Nicholas Brealey International.
  • O’Keeffe, C. (2016). How did you get your name?. Retrieved from http://www.radioaustralia.net.au/international/2016-04-20/how-did-you-get-your-name/1571390.
  • Pennesi, K. E. (2019). Differential Responses to Constraints on Naming Agency among Indigenous Peoples and Immigrants in Canada. Language and Communication, 64: 91-103.
  • LingoNomad. (2021). What’s with Indonesian Last Names?. Retrieved from https://www.lingonomad.com/blogs/indonesia/indonesian-last-names 
  • Taylor, S. (2012). Indonesian Business Etiquette and Culture. Retrieved from http://www.cyborlink.com/besite/indonesia.htm.
  • The Spice Route End. (2017). Session 2: Addressing Someone – Learn Bahasa Indonesia. Retrieved from http://thespicerouteend.com/learn-bahasa-indonesia-addressing-someone-session-2/ 
  • The Spice Route End. (2018). Indonesian Names Explained. Retrieved form http://thespicerouteend.com/indonesian-names-guide/ 
  • Transparency International. (2017). Corruption Perceptions Index 2016. Retrieved from http://www.transparency.org/news/feature/corruption_perceptions_index_2016.
  • Van der Meij, D. (2010). Cross- and Trans-language Morphology: The Lexicography of Indonesian Names. Wacana, 12: 345-368.
  • Wagner, J. (2021). Addressing people in Indonesian. Retrieved from https://ielanguages.com/indonesian-address.html#:~:text=Indonesians%20usually%20address%20with%20'Bapak,For%20example%2C%20Bapak%20Ahmad.
  • Whitfield, G. B. (n.d.). Business Across Cultures: Meetings and Expectations. Retrieved from http://www..or.id/business/meetings.html.

Want this profile as a PDF?

Get a downloadable, printable version that you can read later.

BUY NOW

Be the champion for inclusion in your workplace with exceptional tools and resources

Sign up for free