Fijian Culture

References

The primary author of this profile was Nina Evason (2016).

 

  • Advameg. (n.d.). Fiji. Retrieved from http://www.everyculture.com/Cr-Ga/Fiji.html.
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics. (2017). Census 2016, Country of Birth of Person by Sex (SA2+) [Data set]. http://stat.data.abs.gov.au/Index.aspx?DataSetCode=ABS_C16_T06_SA.
  • Central Intelligence Agency. (2017). The World Factbook: Fiji. Retrieved from https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/the-world-factbook/geos/fj.html.
  • Change Factory. (n.d.). Fiji Time, it's no laughing matter. Retrieved from http://www.changefactory.com.au/our-thinking/articles/fiji-time-it-s-no-laughing-matter/.
  • Culture Crossing Guide. (2014). Fiji. Retrieved from http://guide.culturecrossing.net/basics_business_student_details.php?Id=7&CID=69.
  • de la Fosse. (n.d.). Doing Business in Fiji. Retrieved from http://www.expatarrivals.com/fiji/doing-business-in-fiji.
  • Department of Home Affairs. (2019). Fiji-born: Community Information Summary. Retrieved from https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/mca/files/2016-cis-fiji.PDF
  • Fijian Government. (2014). 2016 Public Holidays. Retrieved from http://www.fiji.gov.fj/About-Fiji/Public-Holidays.aspx.
  • Fiji Bureau of Statistics. (2007). Religion. Retrieved from http://www.statsfiji.gov.fj/statistics/social-statistics/religion.
  • Fiji Guide. (n.d.). Cultural Roots. Retrieved from http://fijiguide.com/page/cultural-roots.
  • Fiji's Heart. (n.d.). A look into the Fijian language. Retrieved from http://fijisheart.weebly.com/verbal-communication-the-fijian-language.html.
  • Huds, D. (n.d.). Business Etiquette in Fiji. Retrieved from http://www.ehow.com/about_6665671_business-etiquette-fiji.html.
  • Museum Victoria Australia. (n.d.). History of immigration from Fiji. Retrieved from https://museumsvictoria.com.au/origins/history.aspx?pid=19&cat=NONE&cid=0 
  • Travel Online. (n.d.). Fiji Culture & Religion. Retrieved from http://www.travelonline.com/fiji/culture-and-religion.html.
Incluude

Create your own Cultural Atlas with bookmarks, collections and a unified, searchable interface.

Inclusion Program

Inclusion logo

Join over 450 organisations already creating a better workplace

Find out more
Download this Cultural Profile

Too busy to read it right now?

You can download this cultural profile in an easy-to-read PDF format that can be printed out and accessed at any time.