Egyptian Culture

References

The primary author of this profile was Chara Scroope (2017).

 

  • Abul-Magd, Z. (2012). Occupying Tahrir Square: The Myths and the Realities of the Egyptian Revolution. South Atlantic Quarterly, 111(3), 565-572.
  • Advameg. (n.d.). Egypt. Retrieved from http://www.everyculture.com/Cr-Ga/Egypt.html.
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics. (2017). Census 2016, Country of Birth of Person by Sex (SA2+) [Data set]. http://stat.data.abs.gov.au/Index.aspx?DataSetCode=ABS_C16_T06_SA.
  • Australian Trade and Investment Commission. (2016). Market Profile - Egypt. Retrieved from http://www.austrade.gov.au/Australian/Export/Export-markets/Countries/Egypt/Doing-business.
  • Baker., R. W., El-Hamamsy, L. S., Holt, P. M., Hopwood, D., Jones, M., & Smith, M. (2016). Egypt. Retrieved from https://www.britannica.com/place/Egypt.
  • BBC. (2009). Coptic Orthodox Church. Retrieved from http://www.bbc.co.uk/religion/religions/christianity/subdivisions/coptic_1.shtml.
  • Central Intelligence Agency. (2017). The World Factbook: Egypt. Retrieved from https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/resources/the-world-factbook/geos/eg.html.
  • COMMISCEO Global. (2016). Egypt Guide. Retrieved from http://www.commisceo-global.com/country-guides/egypt-guide.
  • Culture Crossing Guide. (2014). Egypt. Retrieved from http://guide.culturecrossing.net/basics_business_student.php?id=61.
  • Department of Home Affairs. (2019). Egypt-born: Community Information Summary. Retrieved from https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/mca/files/2016-cis-egypt.PDF
  • Dresser, N. (1996). Multicultural Manners. New York: Wiley & Sons.
  • El-Safty, M. (2004). Women in Egypt: Islamic Rights Versus Cultural Practice. Sex Roles, 51(5/6), 273-28.
  • Fouad, A. (2013). Is Egypt ready for a secular party?. Retrieved from http://www.al-monitor.com/pulse/originals/2015/07/egypt--party-religion-liberal-constitution.html.
  • Geert Hofstede. (2016). Egypt. Retrieved from https://geert-hofstede.com/egypt.html.
  • Global Affairs Canada. (2014). Cultural Information - Egypt. Retrieved from https://www.international.gc.ca/cil-cai/country_insights-apercus_pays/overview-apercu_eg.aspx?lang=eng.
  • Ho, S. (2009). The Egyptians in Sydney. Sydney Journal, 2(1), 72-74.
  • Husain, M. Z., & McMullen, M. (2010). American and Egyptian culture: a brief comparison. Journal of Islamic Law and Culture, 12(2), 114-130.
  • Ibrahim, S. (2011). A Tale of Two Egypts: contrasting state-reported macro-trends with micro-voices of the poor. Third World Quarterly, 32(7), 1347-1368.
  • Khalidi, S., McIlroy, F., & Neumayer, H. (2012). The Cultural Dictionary and Directory. Canberra: Migrant and Refugee Settlement Services of the ACT Inc.
  • Lewis, R. D. (2006). When Cultures Collide. Boston: Nicholas Brealey International.
  • Migrant Information Centre (Eastern Melbourne). (2011). Egyptian Cultural Profile. Retrieved from http://miceastmelb.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2016/03/EgyptianCulturalProfile2011.pdf.
  • Museum Victoria Australia. (n.d.). History of immigration from Egypt. Retrieved from https://museumvictoria.com.au/origins/history.aspx?pid=15.
  • Nation Master. (2011). Religions: Countries Compared. Retrieved from http://www.nationmaster.com/country-info/stats/Religion/Religions.
  • Pizzo, P. (2015). The ‘Coptic question’ in post-revolutionary Egypt: citizenship, , religion. Ethnic and Racial Studies, 38(14), 2598-2613.
  • Transparency International. (2018). Corruption Perceptions Index 2017. Retrieved from https://www.transparency.org/news/feature/corruption_perceptions_index_2017
  • United Kingdom Government. (2006). A Guide to Names and Naming Practices. Retrieved from https://www.fbiic.gov/public/2008/nov/Naming_practice_guide_UK_2006.pdf.
  • University of Texas. (n.d.). Cairo: Religion and Faith in Modern Cairo. Retrieved from https://www.laits.utexas.edu/cairo/modern/religion/religion.html.

Want this profile as a PDF?

Get a downloadable, printable version that you can read later.

BUY NOW

Be the champion for inclusion in your workplace with exceptional tools and resources

Sign up for free