Chilean Culture

References

The primary author of this profile was Chara Scroope (2017).

 

  • Advameg. (2017). Chile. Retrieved from http://www.everyculture.com/Bo-Co/Chile.html.
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics. (2017). Census 2016, Country of Birth of Person by Sex (SA2+) [Data set]. http://stat.data.abs.gov.au/Index.aspx?DataSetCode=ABS_C16_T06_SA.
  • Australian Trade and Investment Commission. (2017). Market Profile - Chile. Retrieved from https://www.austrade.gov.au/Australian/Export/Export-markets/Countries/Chile/Doing-business.
  • Carmagnani, M. A., Caviedes, C. N., Drake, P. W., Johnson, J. J. (2017). Chile. Retrieved from https://www.britannica.com/place/Chile.
  • Castillo-Feliú, G. I. (2000). Culture and Customs of Chile. London: Greenwood Press.
  • Central Intelligence Agency. (2016). The World Factbook: Chile. Retrieved from https://www.cia.gov/library/publications/resources/the-world-factbook/geos/ci.html.
  • COMMISCEO Global. (2016). Chile Guide. Retrieved from http://www.commisceo-global.com/country-guides/chile-guide.
  • Culture Crossing Guide. (2014). Chile. Retrieved from http://guide.culturecrossing.net/basics_business_student.php?id=42.
  • Department of Home Affairs. (2019). Chile-born: Community Information Summary. Retrieved from https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/mca/files/2016-cis-chile.PDF
  • eDiplomat. (2016). Chile. Retrieved from http://www.ediplomat.com/np/cultural_etiquette/ce_cl.htm.
  • Geert Hofstede. (2016). Chile. Retrieved from https://geert-hofstede.com/chile.html.
  • Global Affairs Canada. (2014). Cultural Information - Chile. Retrieved from https://www.international.gc.ca/cil-cai/country_insights-apercus_pays/ci-ic_cl.aspx?lang=eng#cn-1.
  • Globe Media.  (2017). Culture shock in Chile. Retrieved from http://www.expatarrivals.com/chile/culture-shock-in-chile.
  • Hudson, R. A. (1994). Chile: a Country Study. Washington: Library of Congress.
  • Khalidi, S., McIlroy, F., & Neumayer, H. (2012). The Cultural Dictionary and Directory. Canberra: Migrant and Refugee Settlement Services of the ACT Inc.
  • Museum Victoria Australia. (n.d.). History of immigration from Chile. Retrieved from https://museumvictoria.com.au/origins/history.aspx?pid=8&cat=none&cid=0.
  • Perrone, C. (2009). Chile - Culture Smart!. Great Britain: Kuperard.
  • Pew Research Center. (2006). Spirit and Power - A 10-Country Survey of Pentecostals. Retrieved from https://www.pewforum.org/2006/10/05/spirit-and-power/
  • Transparency International. (2018). Corruption Perceptions Index 2017. Retrieved from https://www.transparency.org/news/feature/corruption_perceptions_index_2017
Incluude

Create your own Cultural Atlas with bookmarks, collections and a unified, searchable interface.

Inclusion Program

Inclusion logo

Join over 450 organisations already creating a better workplace

Find out more
Download this Cultural Profile

Too busy to read it right now?

You can download this cultural profile in an easy-to-read PDF format that can be printed out and accessed at any time.