Canadian Culture

References

The primary author of this profile was Nina Evason (2016).

 

  • Advameg. (n.d.). Canada. Retrieved from http://www.everyculture.com/Bo-Co/Canada.html.
  • Advameg. (n.d.). French Canadians. Retrieved from http://www.everyculture.com/wc/Brazil-to-Congo-Republic-of/French-Canadians.html.
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics. (2017). Census 2016, Country of Birth of Person by Sex (SA2+) [Data set]. http://stat.data.abs.gov.au/Index.aspx?DataSetCode=ABS_C16_T06_SA.
  • Bee, I. (2020). These Are Officially Canada's 100 Most Popular Baby Names. Retrieved from https://www.narcity.com/en-ca/news/100-most-popular-baby-names-in-canada-in-2019 
  • COMMISCEO Global. (2016). Canada Guide. Retrieved from http://www.commisceo-global.com/country-guides/canada-guide.
  • Department of Home Affairs. (2019). Canada-born: Community Information Summary. Retrieved from https://www.homeaffairs.gov.au/mca/files/2016-cis-canada.PDF
  • eDiplomat. (2016). Canada. Retrieved from http://www.ediplomat.com/np/cultural_etiquette/ce_ca.htm.
  • Environics Institute. (2010). Focus Canada 2010. Retrieved from http://www.queensu.ca/cora/_files/fc2010report.pdf.
  • Geert Hofstede. (2016). Canada. Retrieved from https://geert-hofstede.com/canada.html.
  • Government of Canada. (n.d.). Indicators of Well-being in Canada. Retrieved from http://well-being.esdc.gc.ca/misme-iowb/d.4m.1.3n@-eng.jsp?did=8.
  • Global Affairs Canada. (2014). Cultural Information - Canada. Retrieved from https://www.international.gc.ca/cil-cai/country_insights-apercus_pays/ci-ic_ca.aspx?lang=eng.
  • J.J.'s Complete Guide to Canada. (2016). Canadian Manners and Etiquette. Retrieved from http://www.thecanadaguide.com/manners.
  • Monster. (2016). Canadian Business Culture. Retrieved from http://www.monster.ca/career-advice/article/canadian-business-culture.
  • Museum Victoria Australia. (n.d.). History of immigration from Canada. Retrieved from https://museumsvictoria.com.au/origins/history.aspx?pid=7&cat=NONE&cid=0.
  • Pew Research Center. (2010). Religion Among the Millennials. Retrieved from http://www.pewforum.org/2010/02/17/religion-among-the-millennials/.
  • Pew Research Center (2013). Canada's Changing Religious Landscapes. Retrieved from http://www.pewforum.org/2013/06/27/canadas-changing-religious-landscape/.
  • Pocket Culture. (2011). Naming children: traditions in 13 different countries. Retrieved from http://pocketcultures.com/2011/04/13/children-naming-traditions/.
  • Proudfoot, S. (2010). Family facts: Latest trends and statistics from the Vanier Institute. Retrieved from http://www.canada.com/life/Family+facts+Latest+trends+statistics+from+Vanier+Institute/3604102/story.html.
  • Schneider, J. (2012). French Naming Conventions. Retrieved from http://www.catudals.com/2012/10/french-naming-conventions.html 
  • Statistics Canada. (2015). NHS Profile, 2011. Retrieved from http://www12.statcan.gc.ca/nhs-enm/2011/dp-pd/prof/index.cfm?Lang=E.
  • Statistics Canada. (2016). 2011 National Household Survey [Data tables]. Retrieved from http://www12.statcan.gc.ca/nhs-enm/2011/dp-pd/dt-td/Rp-eng.cfm?LANG=E&APATH=3&DETAIL=0&DIM=0&FL=A&FREE=0&GC=0&GID=0&GK=0&GRP=0&PID=105399&PRID=0&PTYPE=105277&S=0&SHOWALL=0&SUB=0&Temporal=2013&THEME=95&VID=0&VNAMEE=&VNAMEF.
  • Statistics Canada. (2016). Religion. Retrieved from http://www.statcan.gc.ca/eng/help/bb/info/religion.
  • Transparency International. (2018). Corruption Perceptions Index 2017. Retrieved from https://www.transparency.org/news/feature/corruption_perceptions_index_2017
  • Trip Advisor. (n.d.). Canada: Tipping & Etiquette. Retrieved from https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/Travel-g153339-s606/Canada:Tipping.And.Etiquette.html.
  • YourFolks.com. (2020). List of most common surnames in Quebec and French Canada. Retrieved from https://www.mesaieux.com/an/noms.asp 

Want this profile as a PDF?

Get a downloadable, printable version that you can read later.

BUY NOW

A unified, searchable interface answering your questions on the world’s cultures and religions

Sign up for free